Point of Contact:

Deborah Jones

Office Hours:

By appointment

The Treasurer is appointed by the Selectboard and is responsible for keeping the town’s financial accounts, investing money received by the town (with the approval of the Selectboard), keeping a record of the taxes voted, and paying orders drawn on town accounts. The Treasurer works with the Financial Manager to settle town accounts with the Financial Auditors by the fiscal year.

The Treasurer’s Office is located in the Sharon Town Offices at 15 School Street.